Research Awards Committee

The Research Awards Committee, membership of which is drawn from the Research Proposal Review Committee, advises the Vice Provost for Research on issues related to internal grants and LSOs, makes final decisions regarding internal grant awards, and determines eligibility of External Fellowships for use in applying for External Fellowship Leave. Faculty who receive these External Fellowships are granted a period of research leave, subject to Dept. Chair and Dean approval.

Research Awards Committee (RAC) meetings, 2022-2023

> 2023 Spring Internal Research Grants: Friday, February 24

> 2022 Faculty Research Awards (follow-up): Tuesday, November 1


Billy Jack
Vice Provost for Research, Department of Economics

Abigail Marsh
Department of Psychology

Duncan Wu
Department of English

Erick Langer
Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service

Mak Paranjape
Department of Physics

Matthew Hamilton
Department of Biology

Pamela Herd
McCourt School of Public Policy