Research Executive Committee


  • Vicki Arroyo
    Professor from Practice, Executive Director Climate Center, Assistant Dean of Centers and Institutes and Law Center Faculty
  • Carol Benedict
    Sun Yat-Set Professor and SFS Faculty Chair
  • Simon Blanchard
    Associate Professor and MSB Faculty
  • Thomas DeLeire
    Professor at the McCourt School of Public Policy
  • Katharine Donato
    Donald G. Herzberg Professor of International Migration Director, ISIM
  • Norberto Grzywacz
    Dean of Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, and Professor of Neuroscience and Physics
  • Billy Jack, Chair, REC
    Vice Provost of Research, and Professor of Economics
  • Sarah McNamer
    Professor and Director of Global Medieval Studies at the Department of English
  • Irfan Nooruddin
    SFS Faculty, Hamad bin Khalifa Al Thani Professor of Indian Politics and Director of the Georgetown University India Initiative
  • Mary Schmiedel
    Senior Director of the Office of Research Oversight GU and Dean for Research
  • Jeffrey Urbach
    Professor of Physics and Interdisciplinary Chain in Science
  • Chandan Vaidya
    Department of Psychology Professor and Chair

Meeting Dates:

  • October 18
    ICC 563 (Luce Room)
  • November 15, 2019
    ICC 651
  • December 20, 2019
    ICC 651
  • January 17, 2020
    ICC 651
  • February 21, 2019
    ICC 651
  • March 20, 2019
    ICC 651
  • April 17, 2019
    ICC 651
  • May 15, 2019
    ICC 651