Whiting Awards for writing go to two Georgetown faculty

April 22, 2021

The Whiting Foundation gives just 10 awards each year to emerging writers, and this year two of them have gone to GU faculty, both former Rhodes Scholars – Tope Folarin, adjunct lecturer in the Department of English and Sarah Steward Johnson, Provost’s Distinguished Associate Professor in the Department of Biology and STIA.

This article was originally published by Georgetown College. Please follow the link to read the full story.